Picture: Workshop PNPM Provinsi Banten

Community Development and Housing Division was formed as a response to PT. Arkonin Engineering Manggala Pratama to the development needs of the government, primarily driven by the impact of the financial crisis in 1997 – 2000; at that time the government had implemented the Community Empowerment by running a Project Labor Project Urban Poverty (P2KP), Water and Sanitation for Low Income Community (WSLIC), National Program for Community Empowerment (PNPM), Water Supply Community based (PAMSIMAS) Community-based sanitation (SANIMAS), etc.

Arkonin Engineering Manggala Pratama has handled many projects including the empowerment and consultants are taken into account in this field. This division consists of two parts, namely: Community Empowerment, and Settlement.

  1. 2002-2012, Location: Banten province, Jakarta, West Kalimantan, Jambi, Riau and Riau Islands, User Services: Ministry of Home Affairs, Project name: National Community Empowerment Program (PNPM). Read More
  2. 2002-2006, Location: Solok, Pesisir Selatan, Sawahlunto Sijunjung, Pasaman, Prov. West Sumatra, User Services: Ministry of Health, Project Name: WSLIC (Water and Sanitation for Low Income Communities). Read More
  3. 2013-2016, Location: Implemented in 359 districts and 33 provinces, User Services: World Bank and the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT). Project name: PAMSIMAS (Community-based Water Supply). Read More
  4. 2016, Location: 257 point locations spread over 158 districts / cities in 32 provinces, User Services: Ministry PUPR, Project name: SANIMAS (Community Based Sanitation). Read More
  5. 2008-2011, Location: Bengkulu and West Kalimantan, User Services: Ministry of Health, Project name: CWSHP (Community Water Services and Health Project). Read More
  1. 2011-2015, Location: Province of Riau Islands (Tanjung Pinang and Bintan regency), Riau Province (Indragiri Hulu, Kampar, Pekanbaru), User Servies: Ministry PUPR, Project name: Resettlement and Border Area Development Province of Riau and Riau Islands. Read More
  2. 2016, Location: East Java province, User Services: Ministry PUPR, Project name: UKL-UPL Preparation of the National Strategic Area Tourism Region (KSN) Bromo Tengger Semeru (BTS). Read More